Some Finishes

Hello again. I suck at blogging…. Here are two finishes to appease you.

The first is by Ink Circles. It was stitched on Tiger Tail fabric by Stab n Stitch. The colors are much more vibrant in person. I used DMC 310 (black) since the fabric is colorful and the design is busy.
image

The next piece is Midnight Ride by Blackbird Designs. I left off the lettering because I am just not into alphabets appearing randomly on designs. Not my style… Which is funny because I plan on starting Love Letters: Art Nouveau  by Ink Circles soon. Anyways, this piece was stitched on 40 count Muffin Top fabric by HDF (Vikki Clayton hand Dyed Fibers) using HDF dark grey floss from a detritus bag, Rubbed Orange, and Rubbed Hare. None of these items are available anymore with the exception of the chart.
image

Also, I am happy that I can read html code because Word Press was being a pain today for some reason.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

